Mark Hansen Music - LDS Rock Music - Free Downloads

Mark Hansen Music - LDS Rock Music - Free Downloads
Get the new CD, "The Third Time" HERE

WARNING: Listening to this music doesn't require parental approval. It's a bit of clean rebellion. It keeps your outlook up and your hope alive. It's got strong drums and screaming guitars. It pumps you up and drives your life. It's a hunger for exploration. It chooses the right and returns with honor. It's music you don't have to confess to your bishop.

It's not your parents' "Saturday’s Warrior".

It's "A Joyful Noise"

The Songs

I've been putting out some new tunes in the last year, and here are some links to listen or download them:

New Tunes:

  • Who'll Save My Soul (Featuring Darren Howell) - We are all Beggars. This one's a real rocker!
  • Been There, Done That (Featuring Serenity Seely) - A simple pop tune about the cyclic nature of depression.
  • Oh, Simeon (Featuring Ashton Ripley) - The biblical story of Simeon in a power ballad.
  • Guru - or - Thus Spake (Featuring Greg Stevenson and Marya Nigh) - A sarcastic romp through the 60s. What happens when people get too wrapped up in their own philosophies.
  • This House is Haunted (Featuring Darren Howell) - A heavy rocker about the sad dissolution of a good friend's marriage.
  • Every Blessing (Featuring Sam Cosper) - A folk/rock arrangement of the traditional hymn, one of my favorites!

From the  CD, "The Third Time"

  • Long Long Time - A big, bluesy sound about the prodigal son
  • The Chapel - Sweet and mellow...  An acoustic ballad.  Hey, they can't all be heavy!
  • The Spin - An apolitical romp.  A tribute to every 70's and 80's rock cliche!
  • The Third Time - A driving rocker! Keep your eyes open, there are people that need to be rescued!
  • Shine the Light - "Shine the Light, Set the Captive Free" The rock mix. This one is a rock/rap hybrid done with LDS Rapper Ahrythmatik!

From the CD, "Lost and Found"

From the CD, "One United Generation"

All of the songs here on are covered under the Creative Commons License. That means that you can download them and listen to them for free. You can share them and distribute them, if you do it for free and you give Mark credit. You can perform them yourself. You can remix them or create other derivative works, as long as you also share those works under the CC license. What you can't do is resell these songs or use them for other commercial purposes without contacting Mark first.

LDS Musicians - Shop here!